All public holidays for 2020, with the exception of the Queen’s Birthday holiday in June, are now confirmed.

The Queen’s Birthday holiday is anticipated to be on Monday, 15 June but remains subject to confirmation.

Christmas holidays take place around the weekend next year.

Grand Cayman (GIS) – The Deputy Governor’s Office has confirmed public holidays in the Cayman Islands for 2020, with the exception of the Queen’s Birthday.

The United Kingdom traditionally celebrates Her Majesty’s birthday by holding the Trooping of the Colour ceremony on the second Saturday in June. As such the public holiday in the Cayman Islands is likely to be Monday, 15 June 2020. Confirmation is expected in early 2020.

The 2020 public holidays are:

New Year’s Day: Wednesday, 1 January
National Heroes Day: Monday, 27 January
Ash Wednesday: Wednesday, 26 February
Good Friday: Friday, 10 April
Easter Monday: Monday, 13 April
Discovery Day: Monday, 18 May
Queen’s Birthday: Monday, 15 June (UNCONFIRMED)
Constitution Day: Monday, 6 July
Remembrance Day: Monday, 9 November
Christmas: Friday, 25 December
Boxing Day: Monday, 28 December

The Cayman Islands Government Office in the UK (CIGO) is situated on Dover Street, in the heart of Mayfair, London.

The Office leads Cayman Islands Government activity in the UK and Europe. The Cayman Islands Representative, Mr André Ebanks, invites to you to join the CIGO news network to receive updates of CIGO activity by subscribing here. ‘The Gazette’ CIGO’s Annual Briefing and Monthly Newsletter will be circulated to all subscribers from news@cigouk.ky. For our Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy please see HERE.

34 Dover Street, London, W1S 4NG
+44 207 491 7772 | info.cigo@gov.ky

Privacy Policy Statement Ts & Cs

Would you like to provide us with more information? Click here.